OCZ Rebate Ripoff Update

The other day I decided to Use the credit card that OCZ sent me for my $25 rebate. They were to take $3 of that for fast rebate service. Well to my surprise and to their credit they did not take the $3. I got the whole $25. I have to assume that they were ashamed of the way they treated their customers and decided not to charge the extra $3 for speedy rebate since it took almost 2 months and several emails to both OCZ and Newegg before I got my rebate. Oh well go figure. I don’t think I will be buying anything from OCZ that has a rebate. It is to much of a hassel to collect the rebate. The only rebates I have not had a problem with has been the rebates from Staples were you file on the rebate website. No forms to send in and you have your reciept as well as the tag on the box so your warranty is still good. See my earlier post on Patriot memory to know what I am talking about..

Powered by ScribeFire.

About Mel

Retired PC Consultant, Education Certificate Novel Networking installation and configuration. PC Repair Configuration and Networking. Commercial Pilot, Avid RVer. Enjoy Traveling with my Wife in our Travel Trailer. South in the winter Az, Texas, and summers in Utah
This entry was posted in News, Rant and Rave and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

