New Sanyo HDTV for my PC Monitor

Just Purchased a Sanyo 26 inch HDTV LCD to use as a monitor for my PC I hooked it up using a HDMI cable to my Video Card. It is working great with Ubuntu. I had bought a Visio 26 inch for my PC at my winter home in Arizona. I liked it so well that I decided to get another 26 inch one for my PC at my summer home in Nevada. With the HDMI cable and sales tax. It was under $350. With a wireless Mouse and Keyboard I can set back and relax and still see what I am doing on the screen.

About Mel

Retired PC Consultant, Education Certificate Novel Networking installation and configuration. PC Repair Configuration and Networking. Commercial Pilot, Avid RVer. Enjoy Traveling with my Wife in our Travel Trailer. South in the winter Az, Texas, and summers in Utah
This entry was posted in Computers, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Sanyo HDTV for my PC Monitor

  1. Interesting blog. It would be great if you can provide more details about it. Thanks you.

  2. Mel says:

    Not much more to say except it is working well and I use it with Linux and Windows 7 OS's. There is one thing that annoys me is a pop up comes up when I first start the computer saying that I need to use a digital cable for sound. This is because I am using a HDMI Cable for the video and I am using a MS USB sound system. So I have sound. I Will have to figure out how to get rid of the pop up. The Color is good and the bigger screen is easy on my poor old tired eyes.Mel

Leave a Reply

