Suse Linux Revisited

I was Helping a Friend Yesterday Pick Out a Linux Distro for a Old Dell Laptop. While Browsing The Different Linux Distro’s, The latest Suse 12.2 Caught my Eye.   I use to run Suse on my Computers, from Versions 5.4 to 10.1 and even Paid for the commercial versions. One day I had a Major Crash and lost 6 months of hard work and customizations. So I gave up on Suse and went to Ubuntu and used it until 11.04 and Unity came out.
At that time I kind of got away from Linux and started Using Mint 11 thru 12, only when traveling with my Laptop and hardly ever using Linux although I kept one flavor or another on my computers..Yesterday after Downloading several Distro’s for my friend, Suse 12.2 caught my eye and I decided to download the iso AND Play with it. I downloaded the Gnome Version and ran it from the Live CD. I liked it enough that I installed it to the hard drive. I will play with it and report back my findings.

About Mel

Retired PC Consultant, Education Certificate Novel Networking installation and configuration. PC Repair Configuration and Networking. Commercial Pilot, Avid RVer. Enjoy Traveling with my Wife in our Travel Trailer. South in the winter Az, Texas, and summers in Utah
This entry was posted in linux, Suse and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

